SSC CGL Selection Process

SSC CGL latest notification, staff selection commission has issued the notification regarding various posts in the Group B and Group C category posts. A Large number of candidates is ready to register for this examination. Every year department announces the SSC CGL notification on their official website. After releasing the notification candidates want to ask one question that what the selection process for SSC CGL exam 2018 is. Lest we help you answer those questions. Here on this webpage, we are providing complete SSC CGL selection process.

SSC CGL Selection Process 2018

Staff selection commissionSSC CGL Selection Process has decided to reduce the number of questions from 200 to 100 in tier 1 of the above examination which would continue to carry 200 marks.  The duration of SSC CGL tier 1 exam will be 75 minutes. To check SSC CGL selection process 2018 you need to visit our website and check complete procedure from here by log in our website. Now moving on the main question at hand, which understands the selection criteria for SSC CGL exam? The selection of the candidates based on four phrases that are tier 1, tier 2, tier 3 and tier 4.

  • SSC CGL Part 1: Written examination (CBT objective type)
  • SSC CGL part 2: written examination (CBT Objective type)
  • SSC CGL part 3: Descriptive test (Essay Writing)
  • SSC CGL part 4: Computer Proficiency test/ Skill test / Document verification

Those contenders who qualify the all tier 1, tier 2 and tier 3 examination will be eligible to attend the computer proficiency test/skill test/ document verification.  So candidates are advised to visit our webpage and check SSC CGL selection process for all tiers.

SSC CGL 2018 Selection process

SSC CGL Tier 1 2016-17 Objective type written examination: – Those candidates who want to appear for SSC CGL tier 1 exam need to check SSC CGL Tier 1 exam pattern.  Candidate’s who qualify for SSC CGL tier 1 examination in order to go for the next round. But this year some changes in SSC CGL tier 1 exam pattern which every candidate must know very well.

SSC CGL Part I: SSC CGL Tier 1 exam will be conducted online mode. The exam is conducted in both languages that are English & Hindi. Total 100 questions asked in this examination. The four sections are Reasoning ability, Numerical aptitude, English comprehension, General awareness. Total 25 questions in each section will be asked. The duration of exam is 75 minutes and total marks are 200.

SSC CGL Part II: Total marks for all papers in SSC CGL Tier 2 are 200 each and every paper will have 100 questions. Time allotted to each paper is 2 hours.

SSC CGL Part III: This section will be conducted in pen & paper format and will consist of Essay / précis / letter /application writing. A total mark of this section is 100 and time allotted in 1 hour.

SSC CGL Part IV: The final stage of selection SSC CGL tier IV exam candidates have to face Data entry skill test, computer proficiency test.

Dear finders the complete SSC CGL exam selection process 2018 details are provided below page. Check the selection process and understand the level of an exam to crack the CGL exam. To check the more details you must read the notification carefully.

SSC CGL exam 2018

Leave a comment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SSC Dada © 2018 | Contact Us | About Us